AllentownSchool District

Meal Distribution Bus Routes


Starting Wednesday, December 2, ASD is excited to launch a meal delivery service throughout the city! Use the arrows in the top right corner of the image above to toggle between maps. 

In an effort to increase access to Grab & Go Meal Service, ASD will now operate three bus routes to deliver meals at the following locations. 

Please remember to wear a mask and practice social distancing when picking up meals from the bus.  

The bus will stop at each location listed below for approximately one hour. 

Southwest Route
10:00 AM: Prospect Ave & Klein St. (Between Hillside & Whitestone Apartments)
11:35 AM: Mountain Lane & Fernor Street (Next to Lehigh Square Apartments) 
1:00 PM: Percy Ruhe (Alton) Park, Parking lot (2910 Pearl Ave)

Northeast Route 
10:00 AM: Secondary Newcomer Academy (2020 E Pennsylvania St)
12:05 PM: Congress Apartments (1321 N. Kiowa & E Woodlawn Streets)
1:30 PM: Overlook Park (Parking lot in front of the leasing office)

Southeast Route - NEW TIMES
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM: William Penn Building (401 Allen St)
12:05 PM to 1:35 PM: Morning Call Building (6th & Turner) 

Students will be able to pick up breakfast & lunch each day. Bus routes will run on the same distribution schedule as the schools for the month of December. Click here for updated school distribution schedules and times.

Wednesday, December 2, and Friday, December 4
Monday, December 7, Wednesday, December 9, and Friday, December 11
Monday, December 14, Wednesday, December 16, and Friday, December 18
Monday, December 21 and Wednesday, December 23 (5x meals)

Locations and delivery times are subject to change. Any changes will be posted on this page and shared on ASD’s social channels.