AllentownSchool District

Special Education Contacts

Special Ed


Upcoming Q&A Dates: January 5, February 2, March 2, April 6, May 4, and June 1
Click here to join the Zoom Q&A!
Meeting ID: 818 7932 5451 
Passcode: 972840 

Special Education Administration Contact Information

Brian Siket, Executive Director of Special Education
Christine PiripavelDistrict Supervisor of Special Education (High Schools) 
Elizabeth Serrano, District Supervisor of Special Education (Middle Schools) 
Mark StoltzDistrict Supervisor of Special Education (Elementary Schools 


Need assistance after hours?

ASD has launched our special education hot line to support our families in our Virtual Campus!

The hotline will be active Monday - Friday, from 5-7 PM. 

Call 484-765-4280 (press 1 for Spanish)

During regular school hours, families should contact their teacher or special education facilitator directly using their email below.

Facilitator Assignments 

High Schools 
Jillian Derhammer, Dieruff High School, Secondary Newcomer Academy

Kris Horn, William Allen High School (Learning Support Classrooms, Emotional Support Classrooms), Gain Program

Lee Koterba, William Allen High School (Life Skills Support Classrooms, Autistic Support Classrooms, Multi-Disabilities Support Classrooms), Building 21 High School, Virtual Academy & Re-engagement Center

Middle Schools 
Robin Antiga, Trexler Middle School, William Penn (Alt Ed)

Karen Baurkot, South Mountain Middle School

Allison Bucari, Raub Middle School

Jennifer SchwartzHarrison Morton Middle School

Elementary Schools 
Matthew Bronson, Ramos Elementary, Jackson Early Childhood Center

Stephanie Greczek, Central Elementary, Leigh Parkway, Roosevelt Elementary

Dr. Melinda Lucas, U
nion Terrace Elementary, Washington Elementary, Hays Elementary (Low Incidence) 

Sara Gillette, Dodd Elementary, Jefferson Elementary, Hays Elementary (Learning Support)

Lauren Wynne
Mosser Elementary, Ritter Elementary, Sheridan ELementary, K-6 Newcomer Academy