AllentownSchool District

Central Administration

The Allentown School District Central Administration office consists of a number of educational leaders and business professionals who oversee the administrative functions of the district. 

Below is a directory of personnel who lead respective departments. More information on services provided can be found under Departments

Schools looking to download a copy of this document for printable purposes can email

Nancy Wilt

Nicholas Miller
Vice President

Sara J. Brace Charles F. Thiel 
Lisa A. Conover  Audrey Mathison
  Phoebe D. Harris  Linda Vega
 Cheryl L. Johnson- Watts    Cheryl L. Johnson- Watts
William P. Hargett
Board Secretary
 John E. Freund III


Dr. Marilyn Martínez
Interim Superintendent

Jennifer Ramos
Deputy Superintendent for Operations

Harry Aristakesian
Business Manager/Treasurer

Brandy Sawyer
Executive Director of Secondary Education &
 Alternative Education

Brian Siket
Executive Director of Special Education

Takecia Saylor
Assistant to the Superintendent, Technology

Jennifer Bryant
Director of Literacy

Jeffrey Fries
Director of Grants & Development

Tiffany Polek
Director of Student Services

Dr. Lucretia N. Brown
Deputy Superintendent of Equity, 
Accountability & School Improvement

Anthony Pidgeon
Executive Director of Human Resources

William Seng
Executive Director of Middle School Transformation & Virtual Learning

Melissa Smith
Executive Director of School Improvement & Compliance

Dr. Kurt Berbaum
Director of Assessment

Josephine Cacace
Treasurer/Director of Finance

Kathleen Gill
Director of ESOL & World Languages,
Principal of Newcomer Academies

Tom Smith
Director of Facilities